You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Real Possibility That India Is Going To Ban Cryptocurrency Is Here!

in #india6 years ago

Sooner or later this is going to happen. Frankly speaking, we all know how currencies make government powerful and that circulation of non governed currencies will affect their power centralisation.
I am pretty sure they'll ban it at some point. But guess what, this is no reason to FUD. Because anyone who entered crypto space after a good research and has an understanding of core concepts would have all known these possibilities and must have been well prepared for these cases.
Don't know about the others but I saw it coming. I don't hold much in cryptos but whatever I have, I have been holding it and will hold it as always. I'd be sad if my value goes down or if I lose money but I'd be more sad about the lack of faith shown by people. Afterall at the end of the day it's the people who created it, to empower people and only people should decide it's fate.
And I firmly believe that:

If the community can't sustain it, it's not worth it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50