The Idea Set Into Motion

in #index-fund7 years ago

The idea. Start my own managed index fund. It's not original nor guaranteed to even make money, but I am bored and could use the challenge. I know there is the Bit20, that does pretty much exactly what I am doing, but again I want the challenge. 

BLUF: $200/month to purchase the top 20 coins according to CoinMarketCap using Bittrex exchange. 

I have a healthy crypto portfolio as it is and I won't be touching that or changing my current investing/trading strategies. This will be in addition to my regular trading. Every month I will either rebalance, or add new coins as they move up and down the ranking list.

I like Bittrex the best out of all the available exchanges, and they have a large selection of coins. 

I am still working on my google sheets template to start it off, but as soon as a semi working version is ready I will share the link here for critique and suggestions. 

I plan to start this on July 1st. 

I have been spending most of my brainstorming power on the most important piece. The name. 

So far I have:

  • Donaldo's Fund. (old nickname in high school/middle school Spanish class)
  • Fun.D ( My name is Don, so just a play on the word fund.)
  • TOP20 (sounds like a Sunday morning radio station program)
  • SPRK (I love sporks, so why not)

I am leaning towards either SPRK Fun.D, but I could be swayed to something else. 

After the purchases are made I will write a post with everything to keep a running tally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42