Happy 4th to My Fellow Americans.

in #independenceday7 years ago


Source:PastorAppreciation

"We mutually pledge to each other our lives, our fortunes, and our sacred honor."

This is the greatest document of all time. But that line (above) is the greatest line of all time. And to think they were wealthy guys, landowners, etc. They put EVERYTHING on the line by signing that document. They didn't have to do it. It took balls, and conviction. The English would know about them. Hunt them down, and their families. And they did. This is what the fireworks are about. Enjoy your 4th, but remember these guys.

And my British friends take on the 4th:

Yeah happy 4th to the yanks.

When you are a parent and have a blazing row with your kid - and he storms out and leaves home - you are going to be mad with them for a while but you get past it and will always be proud when you see what they go on to achieve

How does the 4th make you feel? Left me know down below!

Up and Follow
Cheers!

stee.png

Sort:  

For me, I had an uncle that served in vietnam. So for me, I take my freedom very seriously because I have seen the price my uncle has paid for my freedom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65