Happily Working on An Independence Day

in #independenceday6 years ago

IMG_4517.JPG

I read this on a facebook post today:

There are two types of Employees:

  1. Celebrating Independence Day
  2. Celebrating Double Pay

...I happened to fall on the second type of employee. It may sound a bit contradicting because it's Indepence day yet I'm stuck here inside the office.

And yes, the rain is strong and this bed weather is tempting but I believe my bills are stronger. Haha! I'm not even sad nor complaining about having to go to work today. The weather for me is nice because it's cold and I finally got to wear my sweater!

I don't really mind working today because it means I'll be getting a double pay on my next salary. 😁 Let's always look at the brighter side of the story. ❤

Happy Independece day folks! Let's not forget the reason why we're celebrating this holiday. And most importantly, keep safe and dry during this rainy season. ❤


Much love,
IMG_0581.GIF
IMG_9136.PNG

Sort:  

Hi u, it seems to me that u got lucky to work, AND make DOUBLE the money! or did u get paid double?? anyway, its good to work and make good use of time. I prefer not to work for anybody, but its up to each of us to decide how to spend their time.. for instance, one of my favorite JOBS was when i was the manager of an arcade in hawaii. I got to open and work all by myself most days and it was awesome! yay! :)

Hello! Jie! It's like you were saying Oh, God it's raining but you're not complaining, it's filling you up of Joy. And you never felt so alive on a day like today that makes you aware how good to be in the office on Independence Day that reminds you of a double pay. :) it's a win win situation. Happy Independence Day!

definitely a win win situation for me. You know how I love the cold weather considering my situation. 😅

Happy Independence Day to you guys. I wish I can get a job that will always pay me double salary anytime I work on an holiday 😂

Hahaha! Sometimes, it sucks when you're obliged to go to work on a holiday when your family has plans and you cant be with them. But
it's a really good thing especially if you won't have anything to do at home. So just work and earn that double pay 😁

I'd also definitely fall in the second group once I start working so your not alone. Any ways, how are you doing. Have fun working 😉. Happy independence Day to you.

Hahaha! You'll be able to experience the sadness and joy in it! 😂Thanks, Have a great day ahead!

Hi @enjineer, i just follow you. I'm now one of your fans and i like to ask you a question. How do you choose your username

hello there! well, My nickname is JIE. Almost 3 years ago, when I passed the board exam and became an engineer, everyone started calling me enJIEneer. That's the history behind my username 😊

Felicitaciones a todos en Philippines @enjieneer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73