The So called "INDEPENDENCE DAY" In all patriotism.

in #independence7 years ago (edited)

71th independence day,huge celebration, PM's speech and tons and tons of patriotism( which ofcourse comes only on august , January and when someone calls us a poor country). As, I sat in front of my laptop watching the celebration ,I wonder, are we really free? Do we really have the independence we are celebrating?
With every second person getting offended on any statement made by anybody,every day rapes and molestations happening , where I am told to get back by 7:30 if I don't want to be raped, I wonder, where is the freedom?
After 70 years Hindus have to prove their secularism and Muslims their patriotism.
A student has to have a low caste to get admission and not talent. Where being poor and general is not possible,and being a SC ,SC ,OBC makes you capable of all .
I am 20 and stay in a hostel , if I get late ,I have to explain my lateness with a valid reason ,and mind you library is never a valid reason ,cause staying in the road at nights is calling rapes as if we were some cats and the boys some dogs. Is this freedom? A place where boys are automatically generalised as potential rapists and girl as oh so obvious victims .
In India homosexuality is a criminal offence but molestations just end up in fines and rapes are even not reported.

Every other day I see someone assaulting a religion and proclaiming to be the better one, failing the secularism of the constitution completely.
All this hypocrisy makes me think, are we really independent?

 - a concerned indian
Sort:  

So true points.. Glad you joined the platform. Great to get you here ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87