Happy (Early) 241st Brexit America!

in #independence7 years ago

USA USA USA! As many of you probably know tomorrow is the birthday of the United States. We gained our declared our independence from England back in 1776. Tomorrow, for those who aren't from or lived in the US, there will be many people sitting out by the pool, cooking bbq in their backyard, attending parades downtown, and blowing up all sorts of stuff all day long.

Why I'm Thankful to Be an American?

I'm thankful that for the most part I'm free to do with my life what I want. I can spend my money however I see fit. I can either go to church Sunday morning or boycott the same church for being anti-abortion. My son has access to good healthcare and free education from kindergarden until he graduates highschool. My wife has the opportunity to stay at home with our son and raise him or start her own business on the side. We have the freedom to tell the world how dumb we think our President is or how we're supporting him until the day he leaves office. I'm thankful for my brother who joined the Army as a nurse and spends his days at work taking care of those who defend our freedoms. I'm proud you can support groups like black lives matter, blue lives matter, or all lives matter.

What I Wish I Could Change about America?

I wish we would get away from being the world police and get away from the nation building we're trying to do in the middle east. I believe that's what has caused the creation of ISIS and other extremist groups who are against the "West". I wish we would end the war on drugs (and the war on terorism and all wars for that matter, but that's a topic for another day) that costs the US billions of dollars a year with almost all negative effects. I wish we'd follow the lead of other countries who've said what you do in the privacy in your own home is your own business (which is why I believe you should be free to marry whoever you'd like).

What's Do you Like About your Country (When is Your Countries Independence Day?)

In the comments below I'd like to know when your Countries Independence Day is and what do you like or dislike about your country?

If you enjoy my content and want to support me please follow, resteem and browse my channel fore more information on building our Steemit empires together!

Tips always appreciated
Dogecoin - D8iMZiSFhwT6AmNRAATmQEPftLafKHKkgs
Litecoin - LPtPKHE85bt12SgxMXuSzBGHYF5d5RajiC
ETC - 0x191d478d341be0521de6503c22840908d226cba2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54