Feeling Conservative

in #indecison6 years ago

Looking at the markets this afternoon... considering my options... makes me want to sit on my hands. The buying opportunities are everywhere, but I feel the need to hide. It seems time for caution. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

Recently, I have been powering down a bit of Steem to help pay for my mother's care. I am considering putting some of that value back. Still...

Who said 'better safe than sorry'? I hear that concept echoing in my mind. It feels like 'fear'. I know 'fear' is bad and leads to errors in judgement. At least that is my personal experience.

I believe I should distract my focus. Perhaps I will change my mind. Conservative feelings may just be the scar tissue of past mistakes. Wait... I have been conservative in the past. Balance is difficult.

The markets seem fake. Everything is manipulated. It is the chaos I fear. Fear of 'crazy' seems sensible.

It is definitely time to delay rash decisions.

Here is today's beauty.

dewdrops.JPG

Sort:  

Patient is a virtue especially with the current market. Selling now is like wasting precious resources...lmao

I don't understand the price anymore I just keep praying make the price increase back. Hahaahah, thanks for sharing doc

agree @doctorjohn experience is the number one teacher for us take the lesson

Life itself is a risk, what goes down today will come up tomorrow, change is the constant thing in life

I'm more confused than anybody. How is it that STEEM is able to rise while SBD is about to hit an all-time low. I thought the two were connected. This platform is something else.

True sir... When one take decisions with fear ... Its can never be right because fear creates a belief and feelings that were never there.
In times of fear I advise that we should clam down, drink cups of water then think of what to do.... With that our sense of decision will be free of any effect from emotions .... Nice writeup @doctorjohn

Follow your heart whenever there is a battle between your heart and your brain.

I am standing pat with what I have.

The price just keep decreasing, I have many projects at hand, I pray the price rise back
Thanks for sharing doc

The market just put us all in confusion. Even all the predictions from crypto gurus have so far failed this year. Let's hope for a better day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68423.64
ETH 2659.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71