You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incredible You! Nigel's Dead: Now Meet Jonathan

Frankly, I've been so busy lately with Nigel, that Jonathan 's insidious effect has gone unnoticed.

Glad I just discovered your Nigel post lol.

There's no doubt that Jonathan is a wrecking ball for adaptability, but boy, does Jonathan have an ace in his sleeve.

I mean, I'm fascinated by movie comedians, and sometimes the greatest comedians in the world will just stop making people laugh because they want to learn how to act.

Jim Carrey gave up his Ace Ventura, Mask, Dumb and Dumber phase to be The Man in the Moon and Eternally Spotless. Now fair dos, he wants to be a great actor, but Jonathan told him, you're the funniest guy in the world, you're never gonna be Robert de Niro.

F you, Jonathan, says Jim Carrey, and he then goes on to deprive the world of his mugging skills for two decades, focusing on trying to be Robert de Niro.

Sure, it got Jim a Golden Globe nomination or two, but the world lost the funniest guy in the worlds most productive years.

And I'm left thinking, Jonathan my friend, you had a point! Lol.

Sort:  

Jim Carrey gave up his Ace Ventura, Mask, Dumb and Dumber phase to be The Man in the Moon and Eternally Spotless.

Funnily enough, Jim Carey has reported himself as having 'Imposter Syndrome' whereby he didn't think he was that great, despite all the external evidence to the contrary. So actually I think it was Nigel saying to him 'why are you clowning around, this isn't proper acting, you're rubbish, nobody really finds you funny...etc, etc.'

I know what you mean though, I miss his comedy :-)

Cg

I heard about his impostor syndrome, and I've been watching his strange recent utterings with some bafflement.

Thinking about it, you're right. It was Nigel all along :(

Yup, the man is plagued with self-doubt, which just goes to show how persuasive that bastard Nigel can be!

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87