You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incredible You! - Tales From The Bath And The Redundancy Of Pain

what a fun post @cryptogee! you're really on to something here about the redundancy of pain - which I had never before considered either - and the fact that we can actually know this and assess the true danger and perhaps act outside of the reaction to the pain.

Sort:  

Yeah it just struck me, and as soon as I thought about it, it was easier to slip into my molten hot bath :-)

Pain is funny, because there is definite damage pain; like the pain you get when you break a bone, and then there is warning pain. I think warning pain will carry the most redundancy . .

Cgee

Yes, that makes the most sense (re: redundancy). Again, as is typical, your mind takes you places mine doesn't but place that are fascinating to me, thanks for the thoughtful posts!

Well I've tested that to the limit now! There wasn't much redundancy as I took the plunge into my freezing bath!!

Cryptogee

real pain there for sure ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31