You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incredible You! - Organise Your Life With The Get Sh*t Done System!

Most excellent system, it's like the paper post-it board system. I use the latter, but maybe just maybe I'm ready for a digital one. I've heard about the 3 things each day, but frankly I have to do about 10 because some are smaller. I'll have 1-2 large items and many medium to smaller ones so I just don't really know how to put the 3 a day into use. Any advice? By the way, what is your job?

Sort:  

Yes, paper is so messy!

I've heard about the 3 things each day

I don't think I explained that properly, it's only 3 things at a time! So the rule is, you can't move onto anything in your inbox until there are a maximum of 2 things in your Today tray.

That way you remain focused without being all over the place, you can still do your 10 things, but you must do them methodically. I will talk about labelling next and that way you can prioritise what is most important to you.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52