You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incredible You! - Feeling The Flow With The Power Of Touch

in #incredibleyou7 years ago (edited)

Interesting article, Cg. Just flowing on my feed board and saw the title and curled on over. Glad I did.

I'm wondering if you were wondering how long it would be until someone mentioned the term...old school as it is...in the zone.

Of course I didn't, nor have I ever, realized that when I am consciously putting myself in the zone I rarely achieve the desired state. Oh sure I feel the calm of becoming more/less aware of my breathing and the feel of the grounding from my feet as well as various sensory inputs as to how my clothes are constricting or not constricting different parts of my body.

I'm of the habit of going barefoot whenever I can. I rarely wear socks in my shoes and every chance I get I'm carrying my shoes or tossing them to the side. Which does heighten my alertness for puppy bombs in the dog park. ;)

The first thing I do when getting home is take off my shoes, socks (if wearing them) and all my clothes and put on a pair of lose fitting shorts or sweats. I just feel more myself when allowing myself to just...be.

As to having experienced being in the zone...or as you term it slipping into state of flow yes I have, many times. When younger while playing sports or even just half paying attention in class yet retaining the learning through what I call a state of osmosis.

I've had moments where I was running at top speed and suddenly I'm in another gear and my feet seem to barely touch the ground...forward momentum is at optimum and strength and stride are exactly where they need to be. As soon as I'm consciously aware that I'm in the zone or flowing I lose it.

Kind of like just now while typing this...I'm now thinking about this getting to be a long comment. Becoming aware of the TLDR section of the Steemit community...or why I should even concern myself with such as they rarely get this far down into the comments section of a post. :-/

All of a sudden I'm looking for a way to stop the flow that is above here and it's a lot of staggered keystrokes from here on out.

I won't apologize for the length of my comments I leave while surfing my feed. Nor will I apologize for my Ollie'n over onto another's feed...this is how I flow!

Great article Cg...UVed...already following!

                                 ~peace out...in~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43