You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incredible You! Conquer Your Phobias By Editing Your Memories Pt.4

in #incredibleyou7 years ago

Cool I'm glad I could help.

Thank you for your kind words, yes what you say about manipulation is true to an extent, and it isn't necessarily a bad filtering process to have.

However I'm talking about an unconscious agenda within all of us. I'm saying that we all play an unconscious part in the zeitgest. For sometimes subtle reasons, society starts to think a certain way.

Sometimes it may be because of conscious or semi aware state of mind we get in; I mean often we label "them" as "the media" and we talk about agendas and such. Sure corporate-political agendas exist, however "the media" is made up of people, just regular folk who happen to work in TV.

They are no more immune to social manipulation than the rest of us; this is proved by the fact that what ever arm of the media you come from, as a newscaster you will often completely believe in what you're reporting. In fact the more to the extremes you go, the truer that is.

For me that is far more fascinating than any hidden plots and agendas; in fact they would make the whole thing rather boring. I prefer to look at human nature, then try and make sense of it, often through the lens of evolutionary biology, sometimes simply by observation and thought.

It floats my boat :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45