You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incredible You! - A Superpower You Can Learn

I think it takes more work than a lot of people are willing to put in, sadly. When I was taking nothing but lit classes (it was my major) I would spend 6 to 8 hours of my day reading things I usually didn't feel like reading. I got used to it but when I would tell that to people they would look at me like I was crazy to spend so much time doing one thing. The trick is to make yourself do it until it feels normal to pay attention.

The other learned superpower I can think of would be cold reading but its really only useful if you are trying to con someone into thinking you have a way cooler superpower lol.

Sort:  

I must admit, I would have been one of those people! Or at least I wouldn't have thought you were crazy, just different is all.

I seriously used to admire people who could concentrate on one thing for so long, then I discovered I could learn to do it too!

You're right cold reading is a superpower, but so few people use it for good :-(

Thanks for the comment :-)

Cg

No problem. It was a fun series.

Haha yeah I felt like I was crazy at times too. It takes practice. It was maybe a year before I was good at reading for long stretches like that. It wasn't too bad but there were a few books I just could not stand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53