Increase your faith: Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me. John 14:1

in #increase2 years ago

Our Lord Jesus after the last supper announces his glorification and resurrection, Jesus begins to say goodbye to his friends, but the disciples do not understand the mysteries of God. Increase your faith requests Jesus, because in a little while you will no longer see me, Jesus continues to teach to them, Jesus knows the future and wants to warn his disciples that a very difficult situation awaits them, the sheep will be left without their shepherd: "Where I am going, you cannot come" John 13:33.
Jesus Christ wants to encourage the disciples to be firm and constant in their true faith, that is why he speaks to them about what is beyond the incompleteness of human reason, Jesus speaks to them about the immaterial realities, that is to say, of that knowledge that is understood when the spiritual gifts of knowledge and eternal life are received, Lord Jesus speaks to us of the house of the Father, of what lies beyond the physical life.
This is how Jesus describes the house of beatitude, that house that is beyond the resurrection in this life, and Jesus is the path to this spiritual house:
"Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me. My Father's house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am. You know the way to the place where I am going" John 14:1-4.
But one of his disciples, Thomas, doubts and insists, and Jesus replies that he is the true life and the image of the Father:
"Thomas said to him, ´Lord, we don't know where you are going, so how can we know the way?´
Jesus answered, ´I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. If you really know me, you will know my Father as well. From now on, you do know him and have seen him´" John 14:5-7.
Increase your faith. Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me. John 14,1.jpg
For more information visit my profile follow the link and download for free my ebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76