Income from online activitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #income5 years ago

Untitled-3.jpg

Hi Steemians.
A very select few of you might know that I earlier have written a post about my different endeavors into earning a little extra income from online activity and side-hustle of sorts. Without the greatest of luck. It is part of why I ended up on Steemit to begin with :) A big part of me really wants to get away from the 9-5...

What I am writing about today, is nowhere near to cracking that issue of earning enough to go part-time or something like that. But it is a promising little addition I think. Every little helps, right!

All you tech-savvy people with an affinity for startups and beta versions probably already know about this thing I would like to inform you about. But here goes anyway. By the way, full disclosure, I end this post with a little plea for your help. Be kind :)

Gener8 & Gener8 Tabs

Gener8, in short, is a browser extension to Firefox and Chrome that lets you earn tokens(with monetary value) for watching ads online.

Gener8 Tabs is an extra extension to that, which shows you an ad at the bottom of the screen every time you open a new tab and that way you earn more tokens.

You have to turn off your adblocker, aaarrgh, but you get to choose what kind of ads you are interested in seeing. And because it is a beta version, a lot of what you see for now is sleek and cute looking pictures of pugs, giraffes and flamingos.

But you still earn tokens. For now you can exchange these tokens for items in Gener8's marketplace, donate to charity, or get gift cards to amazon... that to me is almost as good as cash! But later down the line, when this company has enough users, they will start to show real ads and they will make it possible to exchange tokens for cash.

The reason why I am so excited about Gener8 is that it looks like there is actually real value to gain from joining. I do not have a lengthy experience with this platform, I only joined yesterday, but I already have tokens of the value of £1.2 from less than 24 hours. Not a lot, but it will all add up when you are online a lot. And I don't even remember seeing any ads really.

Here is what the user end looks like:

Untitled-2.jpg

Most of these tokens seem to come from the little extra extension they have rolled out called Gener8 tabs, which connects to the other extension. Tabs give you a big beautiful picture and a small ad at the bottom of your screen, and you earn a bit every time you open a new tab. All tokens go to the same account. You do not have to interact with the ads, them appearing on your screen is enough.

Here is an example of a new tab screen with Gener8 Tabs:

Untitled-1.jpg

For now, the money to reward the users is coming from the company itself, but once they have enough users and have enough leverage to approach advertisers, the money will come from these advertisers.

So, since all of this is still a bit beta, they are still looking to advance their amount of users. And here is the caveat... To be able to enter the marketplace and cash in your tokens, as of now, you need to refer two new users, who need to sign up and fill out their ad preferences and a bit of personal detail. (They have a great blog section where they fill you in on all their reasons and progress.)

I have succeeded in getting my husband to sign up, but I need a little help from at least one of you guys :) I have friends in Denmark who I could happily persuade to join, but again -beta, the new user has to be from the UK!

If anyone out there, living in the UK would be happy to join and investigate this new opportunity for a little extra earnings from being online, I would love for you to go to their site using this link (that lets Gener8 know the referral was from me):

https://refer.gener8ads.com/r/PL6T3j

Thanks so much in advance... I hope :)

Let's end this post with a video from Gener8 themselves to lure you in ;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @wondergrasp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26