Thoughts on the Inauguration

in #inauguration7 years ago (edited)

Well, there is a new puppet in power. Though, admittedly, this election did seem like an upset of sorts, making the liberal news media look like even more of a total farce than before (if, indeed that is possible).

Admittedly, I am an anarchist. I don't recognize some guy named Don Trump as my "ruler" any more than the guy named Taro next door. The only difference between Trump and Taro is that Trump has billions of people around the globe hallucinating him to be some type of authority.

I don't buy it. And I'm pretty sure nothing's gonna change.

The police state will continue to expand, violations of property will continue to be written into legislation, and bombs will continue to fall on innocent skulls, blasting them into a thousand million tiny, gore-stained shards.

More "Civil Asset Forfeiture" (read: cops taking your money at gunpoint without cause), more taxes, more partisan shouting drowning out the small, but all important voice that is in all of us...

More of the gun-backed shouting down and silencing of the voice of the individual.

Will Trump build a wall? Will he reinvent the "healthcare system?" Will individuals in Mexico pay for it all?

Fuck. Who knows. Who cares?

My life. My goals. My aspirations. These remain unchanged in regard to a changing of the guard of the retards.

Sure, these people called "government" threaten my life, my family and friends, my dreams and aspirations. What can I do about it?

Well, I can change what I can.

Subvert, disobey, disseminate the message of love, and live my life as free as humanly possibly within the constraints of my peers, place, and time here on this planet.

All the while, seeking always and rigorously to dismantle, damn, discredit, deluge and destroy all these contstraints down to the pits of a muddy and fiery hell reserved only for the most putrid ideas mankind has ever had, to be trampled underfoot by the peacemakers henceforth, and forever more.

Nobody's looking for utopia here. Just some common sense. The common sense realization that the only legitimate framework for a society of human interaction is based on voluntary individual consent, and that this current system of "government," is, by design, not.

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person.)

Sort:  

I'm on the same page here with you, Graham. No human rulers need apply. I mostly just ignore them all these days and concentrate on bringing positive value into the world.

Thanks for "saying it" today. 😄😇😄

@creatr

I agree. Same boat. I would have felt 100% the same in terms of "rulers" even if it was Hillary.

I do speak up a lot, but it is mostly because we can't magically wave a wand and have Anarchism as a viable Non-government. Too many people have bad habits, indoctrination, etc which would make that unviable at the moment.

I look at it as a long term goal.

I did speak up in terms of politics, hacks, etc. Yet when I did so it was mainly me protesting hypocrisy and faulty information.

You should always speak up, and don't worry about "them" being ready. All about the individual. What's right is right, right now.

I do hear you though, and understand.
When you speak up, more people hear than you know man.

Oh I do speak up. I simply don't believe the public could handle anarchism right now. Far too much indoctrination, reliance on the state, and failure to understand basic critical thinking and logical fallacies.

We need the population comfortable with thinking for themselves, and not caring what someone else thinks. We need to get rid of the "go with the flow" mentality. Then we can talk about the Non-Aggression Principle, and they might actually GET it.

I do speak up though, as this also will never happen if we remain silent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11