Hi Steemit! I am an anarchistic visual artist, living on the grid - as off the grid as possible!

in #in2itiveart8 years ago

The other day, I thought, what would I put in a personal ad? Nothing. No one on earth is like me or could be attracted to me that I could possibly meet on the internet - I am just too weird now.

I am an anarchist - I believe in freedom and inner monarchy which equals external anarchy… Know thyself. I was not always like this - in fact I was extremely self-centered early in life, but a series of events brought me to willingness to find another way and I did. The current "election" fraud, which started in 2001 (for me) with 911 tipped me over the edge of libertarianism and into true freedom, sovereignty.

I like freedom and I try to treat my fellow beings without harm AND live on the grid - which is very difficult. But I am conscious and that is extremely painful. It's ok to be in pain - it's real.

I don't buy new clothes - I go to the thrift store, I don't dye my hair, I try to eat organic as much as possible but who the hell knows what that means unless I get eggs from my friend's chickens - which I do… I am still eating meat and I try to find local humanely raised and butchered meat - all on a tight budget. I am beginning to move toward becoming a vegetarian now. It no longer seems possible to continue to be a non-participant in the system and continue as a meat eater. I cannot stand the suffering of our fellow beings.

I work 3 days a week at a big box store - which is antithetical to my beliefs but it has to be done at the moment - and I am living with a guy who I found living on the street who asked me for help - and I was actually able to help him!

That is the biggest experience of my life so far - the biggest experience as an artist - being used by the Creator to create a new life for a person who was thrown out - and since I make art from found materials, it was parallel.

That I was actually able to meet a homeless man and through a series events find us both a home. I got to be a channel for that to happen. What a blessing! My work at corp-america has to do with providing him and me with good food, clothing and gas for us to get to where we need to go for our support. Before that I was living as an artist on a piece of dental floss -

We met through mutual friends when I was staying out in Northern CA in 2013. He was definitely the wildest person I had ever met and he basically followed me home. I could not let him in because the people I was renting from said NO! which really blew my mind - it used to be that people in this circumstance would offer even a backyard to tent in - but not anymore - at least not in the NoCal greedfest.

  • so I let him sleep in my car, while I continued to pray for direction on what to do. I was guided to return to Denver where we live now and he was put into the VA system and eventually we got housing together. Ever since then - everything has gone well for me - I believe it is because I helped a guy who needed my help - that I was put in great favor by the Creator. The principle of Cause and Effect was really activated by this action - not by any other silly new age attempts to "manifest" and "attract" things I wanted - this action put me in alignment with Natural Law - do unto others as you would have others do unto you -

My artwork - I am currently using crushed cans that I find on the street combined with decoupage of my own drawings, and oil paint on found wood... I can't figure out how to post images here yet... http://joannawhitney.weebly.com/

Sort:  

Great stuff mate, you did an amazing thing. May all your dreams and desires come true.

I share it so that others might also do the same thing... blessings to you as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44