When I Was Sexually Abused

in #in6 years ago

It was a Sunday afternoon and I was waiting for my office cab to arrive. I was doing a mid day shift that week. I dressed up casually by wearing a violet tee paired up with a black jeans.

I was listening to my favourite music track while, I was still waiting for the cab to arrive at my point. Suddenly, my phone beeped. It was message from the transport team informing me that the cab will be late by fifteen minutes.

I was busy checking my phone and I heard someone speaking. I lifted my head and saw that there was a guy aged between 18-20. He was fully drunk in the mid day and he was murmuring something at me.

I choose to ignore him and moved far away from him. He came towards me and started unbuttoning his shirt. I asked him if he was in his senses but, he abused me in a local language. I was angry at him and didn’t respond to him. He then, started to undress himself and with the other hand he pulled me towards him to lift my tshirt.

I moved away from him. While, all this was happening there was nobody coming forward to help me. I saw a family standing near by and having fun looking at the situation but, they didn’t come to rescue me from him.

Then quickly, I remembered that my brother had gifted me pepperspray for my safety as, I do lot of night shifts. I then searched for it in my bag and luckily, I found it inside. By this time, there were two guys who were passing by stopped their motorbike and held the guy’s hands from both the sides. I took the pepperspray and sprayed it right into his eyes. His eyes turned red and he started crying heavily.

Soon, I was surrounded by lot of crowd and there was a heavy traffic jam for fifteen minutes. Looking all these, the traffic police team reached there. I dragged him to the police and they heard what has happened.

That guy feared looking at the crowd and the police. He started apologising me and held my legs. He also said that he will never repeat this with any other girl in his life.

I cannot thank enough for the best gift my brother has given me that saved my life and also, I’m thankful for those two guys who responded to the situation even though they don’t know who I’m. We, Women still feel safe to step out of the house because of such great men who assure us that there is someone out there to help us in need.

If you like my blogs, please share it on whatsaap and facebook. You can also, follow me here to read more blogs. Thank you!!

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed in this post are the personal views of the author. They do not necessarily reflect the views of Momspresso.com (formerly mycity4kids). Any omissions or errors are the author's and Momspresso does not assume any liability or responsibility for them.img-20180606-5b1784f1640b6.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29