It Happened That Day!

in #in6 years ago

I was studying my engineering. I and Priya always studied together during exams. Priya was my college friend who stays one kilometre away from my home.

It was my second semister exams and we decided to study together. That day, I wore a red Kurtha with blue jeans and a scarf. I always used to go by walk to her house.

It was around four in the evening and I started heading towards her house along with my study materials. I walked few lanes and suddenly noticed a vehicle horn behind me.

I didn’t care about it and I started moving forward. The lane was deserted during that time. Then I heard someone calling from behind. I turned back and noticed that he was a stranger who waved hi while sitting on his motor bike.

I choose to ignore him and started to walk fast. Then he started following me. I noticed this and increased my pace again. But he constantly kept talking random things about himself while following me.

All of a sudden, he stopped his motor bike infront of me and asked me to sleep with him and spend some time. My heart beat raised after what I heard. Yes! He demanded to have sex with him. Never in my life I came across a situation where a guy in public stops a girl and ask for a sex in the middle of the street.

I was shocked for a moment. I didn’t knew what to do further. I was not in my senses after hearing these words from a stranger. My legs shivered, I was numb. I started running from there while he was still following me.

Then suddenly, I stopped asking myself what wrong did I do in my life. Why I’m a running away from him? Is this right ? Is this what a Women can do ? I really wanted to teach him a lesson.

I saw the guy still waiting for me at a distance of hundred meters. I went to him and told him “yes”. I told him, I will have sex with him. Guy was shocked at first. Then with a happy smile he started his motorbike asking to me to sit.

It was a right time for me and I snatched his bike keys. I gave him a tight slap pulling his collar asking him if he will do the same to his sister or his mother. Guy was confused. He thought I was going with him but he didn’t expect this from me. I couldn’t imagine what would my life have become if something might have happened that day.

By gods grace, I heard a police patrolling vehicle sound and I stopped them immediately. After, explaining them whole situation they took the guy with them and I registered a FIR for Eve teasing.

Today, I feel shameful to tell someone that I’m living in a country where a guy can demand a girl for sex whatever time he wants to and with whomever he likes to. Irrespective of the age of a girl these days we see a girl being raped every day. We are not objects to be played by someone. We are humans too, we deserve respect.

Every parent raises her girl child like a princess of their house because one day she will be queen of her king in her eternal kingdom. So, please don’t take advantage of a girl. You are not only using her but you are killing the dreams of the family. Girls are raised to be brave, to be strong, to be independent just like how boys are.

If you liked the way how I handled this situation, I’d request you to share this blog on Facebook or whatsaap by clicking below. If you like my blog, please spread some love by clicking on the like button. If you want to read more blogs, you can “follow” me here by clicking on “follow” on the top right hand corner of the page. Thank you!

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed in this post are the personal views of the author. They do not necessarily reflect the views of Momspresso.com (formerly mycity4kids). Any omissions or errors are the author's and Momspresso does not assume any liability or responsibility for themimg-20180412-5acf459496b60.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87