You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Producer's Toolbox - Why do ''pop'' songs sound so full? - Some production analysis.

in #imusify6 years ago

Thank you @davidfar .. I'm glad you found this post useful! .. yes.. time is important.. but it can also be subjective.. it all depends if a flow is established... I can cite a Nile Rodgers example of how he produced David Bowie's whole Let's Dance album in like 19 days.. from scratch! .. so.. I guess there is no rule.. but of course.. the more analysis you could get better thought ideas. And always be careful not to ''overproduce'' .. common mistake in more inexperienced producers.. as the added layers actually distract you from the key and important elements.. the line is quite thin :P

Oh.. here.. I found the interview of Nile Rodgers here , some good info here:

Sort:  

Thank you so much, your post was really great and useful, Nile Rodgers is awesome :D To get Lucky riff, I loved that one :))) , I agree with you, I had much of mistakes from past till now, which I also learned things after years and I still learn, its actually like an ocean to me, when every time I do a new mix or layering some tracks (depends on time I spend) when its a short time production I let it be with less layers, but when its longer production I add many stuffs. thank you for the video :D it was really great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54