HI, I'm Linda.

in #imtroduction7 years ago (edited)


I'm Linda, a dedicated pinup artist. I have been creating pinups of people of all shapes and colours for a number of years, while simultaneously working as a waitress and being a mother of two intense little boys. 

For years I have sacrificed luxuries such as holidays, social times with friends/family and even forgone personal birthday/christmas gifts in order to cover my living expenses. At times It has been extremely hard work to maintain this life style balance. While making deadlines and being a mother.

My dream come true would be to give up the waitressing and become a full time artist, bringing glamour to the world. Not only would this sprinkle beauty dust on women everywhere.

My goal is to create an inspirational book dedicated to women, promoting the diversity of all body types under the class of pinup.

However it's not just about me creating pretty pictures, I really feel I have a mission to promote the female form and not ad to the mainstreams promotion of unhealthy minds and bodies. 

I was hoping to include some images in this first post, but I just realised I must upload them somewhere else and link them, however if you are curious you can go to http://www.facebook.com/darlindesign and take a peak.

thanks

Linda.





Sort:  

Thank you, not sure what I'm doing yet, but looks fun and lots to read.

be careful what you say on steemit or they will censor you.
https://www.minds.com/newsfeed/683778713044656131

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33