Overcoming the Dangers of Foot In Mouth Disease

in #improvement6 years ago

I'll be using the Hegelian Dialectic to explain this. A classic here is a problem, here is a reaction and here is a potential solution.

DisasterRecovery.PNG

image from free stock photos

So, what is Foot In Mouth and Why is it a Disease?

Foot in mouth is a common colloquialism that suggests saying something foolish and without tact; Usually it is saying something that you can immediately regret saying. It is common to suggest that 'I have really put my foot in my mouth by saying that'...

It is a disease because we can unknowingly say these things without really having an intention to hurt and cause pain. Diseases generally give a sense of pain, in this case pain to another person and a pain from regret in the self for saying these things. Without having an awareness it is very easily a cyclical disease; a repetitive cycle that needs to be addressed before we have a chance to remove that from our lives.

The Buddhists have a philosophy that states

"Don't Speak, unless it adds to the situation".

Bob Proctor has an approach that suggests

"Leave people with the Impression of Increase".

And in Hermetic Philosophy, From the Kyballion

"Every Cause has it's Effect, Every Effect has it's Cause".

These are all brilliant pearls of knowledge... But can one have the wisdom to apply these in every day life....

Practice and Awareness, Practice and Awareness, Practice and Awareness.

I know in myself that I will be practicing these three fundamental principals.
Why?
Simply because I want to improve myself, I want to make my every day life better, I want to improve the lives of those around me.

This is a simple exercise that facilitates positive change, so simply again...
Why the Hell not?!

Sort:  

LOL! One of the primary conditions of the modern world!

Come and check out the 1UP Esoteric Content contests, which have big prizes of both STEEM upvotes and UP tokens. You can find out about it on my page and also, feel free to join our Discord group, which is - https://discord.gg/S5nQnxp

Thanks buddy, I'll be sure to check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70