2 simple ways to detect fake importation sites (email 2 of 5)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #importation7 years ago

In this email, I'll be taking a look at how
to figure out and verify genuine websites
you can start your mini importation business
at.

The truth is; just as there are 100% genuine
importation websites, you cannot totally over
look the fact that there exist some fake and
fraudulent ones too.

I was a victim of the fake sites, when I was
starting out...so I know how to catch them
pants down.

But before I tell you the exact things to look
out for in a genuine importation website, let
me share a little story of a mistake I made
when I was starting, so you could learn from
it and avoid it in your own biz.

I needed to buy a blackberry phone... a
bold 5, and a new laptop but didn't have up
to N98,000 + N70,000 which are the prices
both were going for in major shops then.

I also knew very few people know the secret
of buying the same phone and laptop cheap
online... but are they ready to show you the
way?

Hell no... (even when I offered to pay one of
them about N35,000 to show me!)

Poor me!

So, I headed over to Google, did a search
and landed at a website where I paid $295
(equivalent of N47,200) for what's supposed
to be a brand new Bold 5 and $195 (N31,200)
for a Toshiba laptop.

I was happy, I thought I've saved N89,600
(N98,000 - N47,200 = N50,800 for the BB
and N70,000 - N31,200 = N38,800)

Not knowing I've just fallen prey to some
scammers online.

What happened?

I waited for the 5 days as promised to receive
my Bold 5 and brand new laptop.

...5 days turned to 10 days..
...to 25 days.
...to infinity!

I didn't even get a phone casing/pouch, or
laptop bag let alone the stuffs I paid for.

The worst part is; The scammers blocked off
every form of communication between us -
Skype and yahoo messenger off!

Though, I fought the scammers and had their
website closed down, but I had to live with
the loss...

That's by the way...


HOW THEN DOES ONE VERIFY THE
GENUINITY OF WEBSITES & AVOID
FALLING FOR SUCH SCAMS...


Though I discovered these tips the hard way,
I'm going to be sharing them with you for been
my subscriber...

Follow the 2 simple steps, and you're there...

As a matter of fact, these steps should only take
you 5 minutes to go through and be placed you in
the best mood and position to safely deal with the
importation sites.

Tip 1: Go to Google and type in the following
into the search box:

"website url + scam"

For example, if the website address is
Example.com, you go to Google and type in
"ForExample.com + scam"

If you do this correctly, you'll find tones
of reviews from people that have done business
with the site.

If you get much of negative reviews & complaints
I believe you wouldn't need an angel to tell you
to RUN FOR YOUR dear life.

Tip 2: This is the DECIDER... Even if a website
passes the above test, it MUST pass this very one.

If you ever risk going into this business without
this very tip, you're on your own. If you risk it
and anything happens, please do not contact me.

This is about your money... been safe!

But more on this tomorrow.

Talk then,

~ Proskido

NB: For me, if a site fails tips one, but passes tip 2,
which I'll be talking about in tomorrow's email, I can
still go ahead to try it...

REASON:- Because I know that no matter what
happens, once a site posses what I'll talk about in
tip 2, I never lose my money - I MUST always get
my money back in 5 days maximum, in case
anything happens.

What differentiates the real mini importers from
the money losers is just ONE SIMPLE THING...

I'll tell you about it in tip 2 tomorrow.

Till then!

Sort:  

Congratulations @proskido! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @proskido! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @proskido! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66