Fundraising for Kenya!

in #important7 years ago

IMG_1596.PNGHiya! My name is Evan Voyce and I'm currently fundraising £4000 to go to Kenya and help the locals build schools and other low-level construction projects! If you want to know more, you can go to! http://campsinternational.com/product/camp-kenya-scuba-school-expedition/#fndtn-impact-tab
And if you want to donate directly you can go to
https://www.gofundme.com/egkvj-my-volunteering-trip-to-kenya

Thank you all for helping me thus far!

Sort:  

Making paper from elephant poop...? o.O
Now that is something I've never imagined! LOL!

You have good goals, to help others, and I wish you well! I will do what I can to spread the word about your project to others! The big thing on Steemit is to keep blogging! Here are ideas for three separate posts you could make:

  • make a post telling the story of how you learned of Camps International and how you became interested in working with them
  • make a post telling who is traveling with you and what preparations you will be making for the journey
  • make a post telling what you hope to see and do on the trip and how you hope to learn from it

Write several paragraphs, if possible, for each of those posts. On Steemit, longer and more detailed posts seem to earn the most money! If you include any photographs from the Internet, be sure to provide the source of the photo underneath.

I agree with @basilmarples comment that a footer at the bottom of your posts would add a touch of class, especially if people could simply click it to be taken to your GoFundMe page. So, I made a footer for you.

Evan.jpg

If you like it, simply copy ALL the code from the following box and paste it into the bottom of each of your posts and it should be clickable to your GoFundMe page!


[![Evan.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmQfknnHQigeFXBfb4ZZdFRxouWzyy9jcMR9fLNFtugsMx/Evan.jpg)](https://www.gofundme.com/egkvj-my-volunteering-trip-to-kenya)

I wish you well! Feel free to ask any questions you have about Steemit! There are many tutorials I can show you about how things work here! 😊

wow! thanks for the footer! :)

You are very welcome! I can tweak it if there's anything you wish to change! 😊

wow kittygirl. you are awesome! That is very cool of you to make a footer for evans project :) I freeking love this platform and its because of people like you! x

I was happy to do it. When one of us succeeds, we all succeed!
You get some of the credit for thinking of the footer! B_wink.gif

hey Evan! good to see you on here! You should probably consider trying to make a post footer that you can paste on to the bottom of EVERY post you make with details about your Kenya trip and how to donate. Also, I would highly recommend mentioning that you're only 14 in it because it is an important factor in why people might want to support you :)

Great Initiative. You are great example to follow. I respect and admire you. Supporting Your Cause too. God Bless. Love and Peace.

High 5. All the best for your fundraising and I hope you have an amazing trip. Enjoy the elephant poop paper project :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80