You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tariffs for Imported Steel and Aluminum

in #import7 years ago

Remember Ross Perot? I often wonder what would have happened had he been elected as the dark horse-long shot. Instead Bill Clinton got elected. Global enterprises are good, but not always fair- not to the U.S. Maybe this is changing too fast? I don't know, but hope it helps our economy.

Sort:  

Yes... Ross Perot was the candidate that became rich from renting computers. I don't honestly know the state of our economy. I live in Silicon Valley so it always seems very good here. But I hear other areas of the United States are suffering from unemployment and poverty. It might just be cooperate power houses doing well and carrying the economy. We are 2 years overdue for a recession and for all I know we are currently in one but wont find out until its being reflected on in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60