The only me is me, are you sure the only you is you?

in #impersonators6 years ago

The individuals who are as fixated on Silent Hill as I am will immediately perceive that line. For the individuals who don't, it originates from one of the primary scenes from the wiped out Silent Hills diversion, once known as P.T. (playable trailer). As you stir in a dim room, there is a grisly pack on the table that expresses that expression. So what influenced me to think about this line today? Is this only an arbitrary idea from the most profound corners of my terrible personality?

No. It was propelled by a post by @aantonop where he discusses being the genuine aantonop, which you can discover here: https://steemit.com/impersonators/@aantonop/the-genuine aantonop . It especially, if what quickly, manages impersonators of popular individuals, or if nothing else ones that are slanting, keeping in mind the end goal to become your own after.

It has by and by influenced me to ponder, for what reason do individuals do this? Do they do not have that specific individual character that makes whatever remains of us positive about our identity, and would rather take another way of life as a method for feeling like they have a place? I recall when I was searching for Emma Watson on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter as a method for stalking... uhm, I mean, after her. I was stunned at what number of phony records there were with pictures of her face on their profiles. Gratefully, she has her record confirmed and I know which is her genuine record.

Things being what they are, does this imply once individuals begin making accounts in view of you that you have become wildly successful? It would appear to be so in light of this foul propensity. I've likewise seen an ascent in supposed satire or fan accounts, where you can tail them just to hear everything and anything about the real individual you need to take after. What's more, half time that record basically posts mumblings of their own contemplations, when you could have quite recently taken after updates from the genuine individual.

It is safe to say that you are certain the main you will be you? Have you googled or looked via web-based networking media stages just to affirm that nobody else out there is mimicking you? I would love to state I feel honored that nobody has tried to mimic me, but at the same time I nearly feel offended. Additionally, I had asked for that my twitter account be checked with a tick 4 months back, and even they don't think I am sufficiently critical to react to. The horror....

Don't hesitate to tell me in the remarks your contemplations on impersonators, and on the off chance that you have ever discovered anybody mimicking you on the web. I'd love to know.DQmb9FDXkmFsg6HPQU1tuREfXjFnUkevKXS9Hh1fyUorUwV.jpg

Sort:  

Yes. I'm pretty sure that this classes as SPAM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66121.65
ETH 3564.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14