You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Someone is impersonating Philip Defranco on Steem

in #impersonator6 years ago

That is very good to hear :)

I have always liked Phil and listen to him off and on over the last few years.

I think the reason he replied back to me so quickly is due to verifying my email and having a profile picture and some other things. I noticed that Twitter enabled settings that allow you to not receive notifications from people who didn't verify email, or people who have the default profile pic/etc. There is like 6 things you can check now.

I think they did that to combat a lot of the bots from annoying people. If enough of us do all of those things and make a group effort to message people to bring them to Steemit I believe we could have some success.

I think it is the reason Elon Musk responded to one of my tweets also. Twitter is said to be like 90% bots or higher, so it may be possible to get responses from people who have a large amount of followers with just a few people leaving a message.

It is something that interests me because I have done some similar things over on reddit with different usernames and on other platforms like youtube. Once most of the botters on twitter realize that they just need to look a little more real, they will become a nuisance again.

I am going to work on something to bring more people over from twitter to steemit using that weakness, maybe get like 10 people to all reply to someone about steemit and stuff like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58