You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Consideration of Life, Death, UFOs and Impermanence (Ulog No. 22)

I am sorry for your losses @denmarkguy. You are so right about grief and that death is a part of life. I caught up with a friend with whom I've not had a proper catch-up for ages. We laughed - a lot. But we also talked about death. A lot. She's been, not is, going through a tough time. It's been a while: two of her sisters are dying - one of dementia and the other of melanoma which has now gone into remission. Not an entirely happy situation because she has no quality of life. Nor does the one with dementia. Then, in all of this, and quite suddenly, her brother died. She's completely numb. The sister in remission was given six months to live. Eighteen months ago. I so get you that its not death but the dying.

My wish for all of us that it is dignified, quick and painless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38