You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $6 A Month Cell Phone And Internet? - 505

in #impactwireless5 years ago (edited)

Impact sounds like a new carrier and it's likely people will experience dropped calls and loss of service like they did with T mobile before it expanded on it's ability to handle demand. If T mobile raises rates that high a lot of people will probably switch over to that new Impact, myself I intend to stick to a major carrier as I like to be able to make calls from anywhere I go, whether some remote location or down my basement. I still have the old qwerty board phone with a tiny screen that I've never been able to figure out how to use the internet on....thanks goodness because I am addicted to blogging so I am limited to doing such when home. I was going to retire the old phone after it got a big black blob inside the screen so I couldn't fully see text or pictures I was taking but as mysteriously as the blob appeared it has mysteriously been fading away...nine years and still going strong......it also happen to be free after the rebate, can't complain to much about that.

Sort:  

I think it should work fine. I am already using a TMobile 3rd party carrier and it seems to work perfect and I think I can use my phone anywhere in the world if I have wifi.

I really liked my Motorola Krave but regret holding onto it for so long. Smartphones can be pretty useful and convenient and might end up saving me $50 a month on my cable bill. You can get a car with navigation or buy one but I like using my phone better and sometimes it has been useful to look up info on the go and I do enjoy my smartphone to be able to watch Youtube. I also have 2 free extra phone lines thanks to my smartphone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35