It is High Time Youths Learn that People do not Celebrate Certificate, instead they Celebrate the impact you have to offer.

in #impact7 years ago

I am someone who likes to go to school, in fact whenever I offend my dad then, what he use to use to scare me is the fact that he will stop paying my school fee, I will begin to cry when I remember that if my dad stops paying my fees, then it means that I will not go to school again. Not going to school was the only thing that could make me begin to beg my dad and ask him to please forgive me, I will cry and refuse to eat until my dad assures me again that I will go to school.

After sometime, I realized that there are some people whose entire life is centered around just books and the only thing that they know how to do is to read, read and read, they have no other life outside their book, this is not a bad idea either.
My point exactly is that people need to learn to know how to put into practice the things they have learned from the books they read or from the knowledge they have acquired from school.

We have heard of cases of first class graduates, who cannot perform very well in their chosen field after they leave the four walls of the university, you begin to wonder if the fault is from the school they went to, or if the fault is from them or their parents.

One big issue with our educational system is that our lecturers and professors appreciate people who are brilliant to those who are intelligent.
The two words mentioned above might sound alike or even mean the same thing to some people, but to me it has a lot of difference, while brilliancy describes someone who has the ability to read and write down what he has she has read or has been thought, intelligence is used to describe someone who has the ability to convert the things he or she has read into an applicable approach.

If we all could learn to apply the things that school has thought us into our daily lives, then the world will be a better place for us all.

When people see you, what they are eager to know is how you have made yourself useful or what impact you have rendered to the society.

We have a lot of first class students who walk around the street jobless and they have nothing to do with their lives, they scream about joblessness and blame the government about it, but one thing I strongly believe in is that they could make a living for themselves by putting their creative minds to use instead of waiting for the government to put food on their table.

Although, I know that it is the governments responsibility to provide job for every graduate, it is also not the responsibility of graduates to put their minds on the government, what we want to see is how you can turn your certificate into something creative and useful, rather than waiting for the government to feed you. One basic problem graduates have is the belief that they cannot do any other job apart from office work, thereby rendering themselves useless when the office job does not come.

Image Source 1

Image Source 2

Thanks to @jodipamungkas for this beautiful badge and @gbenga for getting the badge for every Nigerian on Steemit.

Sort:  

Good talk....

thanks

I like your ideas. It is true that every graduate or undergraduate for that matter has to do something for themselves from their chosen career or nothing will happen.
It is also not good to rely on the government as we the people should really work and the goverment will follow.

You are correct my good friend thanks for stopping by, I hope you feel better today

I've always believed in school for one reason or the other that I don't know.
Although they end up making a lot of people pass exam but can't pass the knowledge into something tangible.
I believe it's not their job to make us practice what we've learnt; we have to develop ourselves, too.

Some students are so annoying when it comes to the First Class issue though. Let me just stop here fess...

lol, thanks for the comment bro

"When people see you, they are eager to know the impact you made to the society". This is very true. No matter ow young a person is, he or she has something to offer the society provided he is educated formally or informally

you are very correct, thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48