Change or be changed

in #imoh6 years ago

Re-introducing myself has always been one major thing on my mind each time I get to meet people, because it has taken time, season and resources to become who I am today.
First let me start by saying that nothing in this life is unchangeable except God.
FB_IMG_15184811167864773.jpg
We all know there is a supreme being called GOD, who was and is still almighty no matter how you look at it.
He, God, is the only one who can't change, but can change things no matter how rough, bad, ugly, worst, name it, that thing looks like, it can't refuse change once it has to do with God.
This is who I was.... FB_IMG_15181289500721223.jpg
Those days when I think life is about how though you are, how bad you can be, and how rugged you want to be considered.
Never thinking about what the future will bring, or how the next person close to you will feel, always self centered and mean.
Not until I heard about Him, yeah, you can say that again, JESUS, never met Him though, only heard about Him and how good He is, I became so nervous to meet Him, so I started searching for who knows how I can get to meet Him or even knows the closest person that knows how I can get to Him, never knowing He is Omni presence.
In my search for Him, I encountered so many things and experiences which I won't like to share here, but at a point this was who I became...
FB_IMG_15181288560834583.jpg

Not withstanding, life was actually becoming more unbearable and unprecedented for me, because I haven't found Him yet whom I desire to meet.

But nevertheless, I got to understand that I don't need to search around for Him, rather, I have to make myself available for Him to locate me, just by believing in Him and confessing Him as my Lord and saviour, I did and was washed by His blood which saves. Pastor's Wife 20180202_150044.jpg

And this is who I became afterwards, a different person altogether, with a renewed thoughts, and mindset. FB_IMG_15181290071349224.jpg

In my walk with His word, I have been completely transformed, even beyond my own expectationsFB_IMG_15181287774281245.jpg

What am I trying to say? Is there anything difficult for God to change? Not at all, if He can change me from being a bully, a fraudster, a drunk, and alcoholic, a perfect liar, a thief, a kidnapper, a sex freak, to being a responsible young man, then no one is beyond change... FB_IMG_15181290958793619.jpg
FB_IMG_15181290512932666.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @edetdomino! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @edetdomino! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43