You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Living Forever a Good Idea?

in #immortality6 years ago

I really enjoyed your post. One proposed explanation of how we may achieve a true state of conscious immortality (Elon Musk) is to upload our consciousness into a cloud based network. Really far out concept, and unnervingly, realistic in my humble opinion (considering the exponential advances in technology) I don't believe we would see a world wide initiative, simply because I do not believe the vast majority will be comfortable with the idea. I could be wrong. Brainwashing is an effective implementation. I personally would not want to take part of something I don't feel we should touch. It's a moral argument for me. I have been studying this artificial intelligence race, and I recently posted a vlog discussing what my research has covered, some in depth analysis of the fundamental aspects of AI, and the moral implications. If your interested, it will consume about a half hour of your time. Thank you for this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43