You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visualization, Imagination, and Problem Solving: My dad used to say "Put yourself in their shoes" [DACA, Immigration, etc]

in #immigration7 years ago

my frustration and anger are preventing me from writing as clearly as you do on this subject; kudos and reSteemed.

I would like to add an additional visualization regarding compassion:
Suppose your daughter was murdered by someone who was not supposed to be in the country in the first place? How would you feel?

I don't think that all illegals are mala in se criminals, but policies that give blanket protection to all illegals protect mala in se criminals by default.

Compassion, indeed. But for who?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55