You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Word on the Different Kinds of Migration

in #immigration7 years ago

If you're coming here from Malta, bring a coat and an umbrella.

Most of the people from Malta I know are more British than the British, same with Gibraltar and Hong Kong.

I'm relaxed about migration, I'm of the mind that you should be able to live and work wherever you want, as long as you can look after yourself and are prepared to work.

However, I'm against what Merkle did, millions of people at once, unvetted and unskilled, I can't see how it will work out well for Germany or the migrants.

Sort:  

Haha! Yes - well I genuinely wouldn't know about how I'd fair on the Britishness scale. Sans that one brief stop-over in Manchester a month ago, last time I was in the UK was 1990.

I'll probably visit again in the none-too-distant future. As for settling there - I should really look into renewing my expired passport before Brexit. :c)

Oh - and I am not a fan of Merkel. She made a downright mess of the Syrian migration crisis. ¬_¬ As for how it will work out... it will... for Merkel's employer class buddies. Pretty sure that the clout of the workers has taken a hit, to put things mildly.

Thank you, both for the up-vote and your comment. @purpleprose. :c)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61