You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreaming Beyond the Wall - The Hurdles of Becoming a U.S. Citizen

in #immigration6 years ago

Not only in the USA .. I live in the Czech Republic and pro-Putin Zeman was reelected today on an anti-migrant platform .. I am very worried things are heading in the wrong direction and it will get worse, much worse, before it gets better again. We live in dark times. I am increasingly scared about the future.

Sort:  

Uh... Yuck. It is baffling to me that he won even the first time. Do you think it is primarily an immigration issue? How is the Velvet Revolution remembered there today? I am consistently shocked to see how so many in the U.S. have consistently begun to capitulate to Russia. Yet, this mindset has become even more prevalent - and even more shocking, I think - in the Czech Republic, no?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38