You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using Imagination to Create 3 Tessellations from 1 Stencil

in #imagination6 years ago

Does sports and investing count as imagination sharpening? Also wood and steel work. I don’t do it very often but when I do it usually turns out to be a creative outlet. Beautiful artwork. Thanks for sharing I’ve never heard of tessellation before.

Sort:  

Working with materials beyond paper or digital definitely counts for your imagination improvement. Do you have any pics of your workshop work? What do you make with wood and steel? Tessellations are a lot of fun, although they might seem simplistic at first. Thank you for stopping by, and for the resteems. ☺

Usually furniture. But not around any of it tonight so will have to share with you another time. But here is a picture of me in a tiny house I built.

1B14E40E-8D41-49A7-9A57-01F041D329EB.jpeg
I was struggling with trying to put in the railing straight and my Dad said “why does it have to be straight” and threw the pieces of steel down on the railing frame and it looked great. I always think of that saying when I am struggling creatively.
3AD91D5A-A554-4647-8F85-1AE91ED4A741.jpeg
And here is the stairs made out of wood and steel. 51391503-850F-4CBF-8DB3-62C2A6784B1D.jpeg
Combining the two materials is a fovorite if mine. I usually do this a lot with tables or desks. Wishing you a great day and looking forward to your future post!

That's some impressive craftsmanship, thank you for sharing the pictures. Building a house is something I've always wanted to do. Looks like you have plenty of experience in the tiny home and furnishings departments. The squiggly railings are an unexpected touch of flair too, good choice.

It's so amazing how you can stew over some idea, and a friend/family just pops up with "why not this", the simplest answer we would not have come up with in forever. Always boggles my mind later...why didn't I think of that? So right in front of me all the time. All surface scratching of the deep thought process that gets it started. Really nice house you built. And the railing really adds to it all. Thanks.