[originalart] Imaginary Creatures - year of the Dog - contest entry

Here is my entry for the imaginary creatures art contest by @zeroooc . My title for this is "The sleeping dog in the forest of a thousand eyes."


I started with a few thumbnail sketches:



When I began on the actual picture I decided to look up some pictures of my families old dog Marley. I found a good one of her laying down and thought that would go better with the idea of plants growing on and around the dog.


Here's one quick picture of my work half way through.


And again, here's the final product:


Thanks for checking out my artwork. For more follow me @thespacebetween and check out my instagram here


Sort:  

Oh wow, I love this so much <3
And Marley is so adorable! ^_^
Good luck with the contest!

Oh Marley! Ever faithfully keeping watch in the forest of eternity. This is a really emotional piece. I really like that you "filled out the whole page" by creating an entire scene. It also kinda appears like the forest itself is growing from step to step. A skillful, organic take and a lovely tribute to Marley. Furthermore you used a reference picture from your own life which adds more personality yet. Overall it's kinda whimsical, a little sad and rather fantastical. The process pictures are nice too but I would have liked to read slightly longer descriptions for each step. You stuck to the allowed materials and medium too...good good good!

Thank you for this strong entry @thespacebetween!

Here's your "Badge of Doggo"!"

doge_badge.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by separatespecies from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67962.69
ETH 3852.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66