imgagetalk #6 - Raiders on the Storm

in #imagetalk6 years ago (edited)


DSC_1581 - Raider on the Storm_c500.jpg

Raiders on the Storm - (39 mm / f/8 / 1/1000 s / ISO 100)
[Nikon D80/ Tamron SP 24-135 mm f/3.5-5.6]

Today we have another rock art work on #imagetalk. The song was inspired by Goethe’s work "The Erl-King". Seen like this, my image is an inspiration of an inspiration.

... Into this world we're thrown
Like a dog without a bone ...
[Raiders on the Storm - TheDoors]

Long time I was looking for a real good basis for my work. As I saw some images I took in the historic district of Dresden, the idea was born. I should work out the impressive silhouettes to underline the song! In front of the Semper Opera House I found King Johann - more than perfect. Long story made short, a surrealistic sky and a high contrast was all I needed to achieve an oppressive mood for Goethe’s poem and The Doors song.

R.I.P. Jim Morrison! With your day of death and my day of birth we could never met us in lifetime. I’m sure, we meet us in mind.

I hope you like the story behind this work. Thanks for coming and have always a good ride!

More from PhotonenBlende on 500px

Cheers,
David

Sort:  

Great story and a cool picture. I love what you did with the sky and Its indeed in tune with the song !

Thanks a lot for your kind words @photovitamin!

Interesting! I looked up Erlking (Erlkonig) ... a malevolent elf luring children to destruction in the Black Forest ... it's great to learn new things! And Jim Morrison and The Doors are also amongst our most favourite all time musos! Riders on the Storm ... :) Great shot, great colour as usual. Love it.

Many thanks @leighleigh I very appreciate your comment, have a nice evening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00