[Contest] My entry into the #imageskills contest - Leading Lines

in #imageskills6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the Leading Lines Contest - Imageskills Contest hosted by amazing @bluefinstudios! Excerpt from the contest description:

Leading lines refers to a technique of photography composition where lines or patterns in an image draw the viewer in to specific parts of an image. Lines literally lead your viewer around the image! Create an interesting composition in your image using LEADING LINES

I think that leading lines can create a very interesting perspective as well as a vibrant atmosphere within the photograph. With my photograph, I wanted to create an interesting structure and at the same time, I felt that the line management of the image strengthens the photo's message and contributes to the overall composition - putting the person into the focal point of the viewer. I shot this photograph at Munich Airport in Germany some time ago.

bw1.png
source: @anutu

111new-steem-footer1 (1).png

@welcomewagon logo designed by amazing @penderis
animated banner design by talented @liberty-minded


LEAVE THIS PART AS IS

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

lineA4b.png

Did you "vote for Witness" already?
More information about on how important witness voting is, you can find here.
Please consider these most amazing and supportive people as witnesses:
@c0ff33a / @derangedvisions - @enginewitty - @thekitchenfairy - @jatinhota
@guiltyparties - @noblewitness - @good-karma - @yehey - @therealwolf
@surpassinggoogle / @steemgigs - @curie / @markangeltrueman
Thank you very much!

Sort:  

Very interesting entry. Thanks for sharing.

Thank's a lot for your kindness, very happy to have entered into the contest.

I like the photo. I, myself, am not usually drawn to black and whites. This one works really well though.
Ren

Thank so much, Ren. I think not all motifs work very well with black and white photography, some do some not. I thought this might fit good to the message in B&W <3

xxx

There is a haunting quality to your photo. The immense space around the woman brings with it a feeling of loneliness, emphasised in many ways by the black and white. The light though, in the background, gives a sense of hope. Beautiful!

Wow @juliamulcahy, this was precisely what I wanted to express with this photo. I am so happy it did work and the message was transported with the photography. Thank you so much for your kind words!

ohhhhhhhhhhhhh very nice entry!!!! it drew me completely in!

imagining that it's not a train coming... but a long tunnel to another dimension hehehehehe

Yep, cooool, felt like this somehow .... like shifted that day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34