Imagery practice (no visual aids or pictures): The scene in the comfort of my mind

in #imagery7 years ago (edited)

As my legs pass through simple harmonic motion, my body swinging back and forth on the intertwined swing vines, I can feel the cool, damp air from the glowing pond, resonating throughout the darkened forest and dancing with my body, through my hair. There are delicate streams of sunlight, passing through the roof of tangled branches that encase my presence from the objective world, kissing the forest floor and glinting off of the myriad hues of fish scales inside of the pond. I close my eyes for a moment and as I swing against the force of gravity, I deeply inhale. The air gracefully makes way into my lungs, so eager to cleanse all the residing negativity. It is the same air that contains my past, my present, and my future. The air that has lifted me through pain and landed me softly in the midst of a smile. I inhale the prana to my melting core, savoring the sweet flavor brought from her leaves, her dampened soil beneath the grass, and her pond. And then I exhale.

Sort:  

Congratulations @allym98! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Awesome! I think I took the breath with you.

haha that is awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45