Image didn't show as a thumbnail in feed.

in #image7 years ago

On my last post my first image didn't show up in the feed, just a grey square thumbnail. Thinking it was a problem with the 1st image I deleted it thinking the second image would then appear as the thumbnail but that didn't work so the post has a grey thumbnail. Now i liked that image so will try to share it again in this post but was wondering what went wrong as no other images in the feed seem affected.
hydro's ship2.jpg

Don't think I'll get an answer for why my image won't thumbnail but I really wanted to have this picture out there as it took a while to make it so trying again.

Sort:  

I worked it out! I had the same issue. Here is the fix:

The original file name may have parentheses in it. Rename before uploading.

Let me know if it works. Good luck :D

Not just parenthesis. Apostrophe did it to me. It's probably an assortment of different special characters in the name of a photo.

That is some great info. Thanks!

Glad to help. It's happened to me 3 times now and I just now figured out what was happening.

Worked for me. Thank you, many thanks!

Awesome! You're very welcome 😊

The same happens to me whenever I upload the image directly in the post. Previously, with the SteemIMG, this never happened. I do not know why it will happen!

I just cleared my online cache and that seems to have fixed it with new posts.

I'll try the same. Thanks for the tip!

Usually it works fine for me, just been this morning I'm not getting thumbnails.

And it happened again, can't get a thumbnail in the feed.

i been 'struggling' with the same thing since I started here. I had to put my photos in facebook (which I deleted in the meanwhile) and then it shows up in the tumbnail. Im curious why it sometimes dont work

After clearing my online cache the thumbnails showed up for my next post but still not working for this one.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.84 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97