Red Bull Gives You Music - How I created my Illustration for Red Bull Pilvaker

in #illustration6 years ago


pilvaker-final-biztonsagi.jpg

RED BULL commissioned me to create an illustration (Teaser) for a music event called Red Bull Pilvaker.
The date of the event was 19th November, which is my birthday. :)

They asked me to draw a comic style illustration. For this I had to use three people's photo.

I had to to depict a street in Budapest. In the background, the Citadel is the Freedom Statue.

I show the process.

Loose sketch.
1.jpg

I put the photos on it.
teaser-1-v2.jpg

I drew the houses and placed the text.

4.jpg

5.jpg

"Coloring" with black. This is an exciting process. Because when black meets the black surface, black contours change to white. When black meets the white surface there, the contour disappears. This is a very pleasant and exciting sight for the eye.

Coloring of the windows deserves attention. I drew a plus contour for every window.
In this gif animation you can see how.
output_dpoEQb(1).gif

6.jpg

I created lights and shadows on the houses.

7.jpg

I changed the bus to houses because it distract the focus.

I also arranged the houses as needed for composing.

I drew a white contour around people to highlight them from the background.

9.jpg

Well, let's have the finishing touches. :)

Of course, there is no missing a balloon from the picture. :)

A special black stuff (gunk) which closed at the top of the image. :) I use this often in my pictures of this type.

12.jpg

We're ready with the black & white image.
The agency accepted it. But they asked me to make a little vintage style.

In my next article, I'll show you how I designed it.

Here's my article about how I designed for Red Bull a limited edition can.
rb.jpg

Digital work with Wacom cintiq
Agency: Kaestner & Partners
Client: Red Bull
2016
tyx.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60295.64
ETH 3298.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37