Character Designs - Cloaked Ladies

in #illustration7 years ago

Hi all!

Here are some little character doodles that I did a few weeks ago. The first image is the finished product, and the images below are the sketches they originated from.

With these ladies, I mostly wanted to focus on silhouette and clean line work. I don't know who these characters are yet, but I'm happy with how their designs came out!

sketches.jpg

IMG_3825.JPG

IMG_3827.JPG

Thanks for checking them out!

Sort:  

Very cool, thanks for sharing! Final result is edited in Illustrator?

Glad you like it! It's done in Photoshop, actually :)

:) I also use Adobe softwares, mostly After Effects & Premiere but also Ps & Ai! I was looking for a community here on Steemit of this kind of software's users, do you know if there is one? Until now I didn't found much.

I'm sure there is a community! I'm a fairly new user, so I don't know for sure, or how many artists are on the site yet.

Nice variety of texture: hair, clothing, etc

Nice work! Actually I like the sketches as much as the final result :)

Thanks! Yeah, that actually happens to me a lot - sometimes a sketch will have more energy and personality than the finished piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48