'Balrog Standing on Lego' a study in ink

in #illustration7 years ago (edited)

Most people with children know the pain of stepping on a lego block, usually at night, in the dark when you're trying to be quiet and not wake everyone up, and of course you're usually barefoot. Ouch!!
It would seem that lego blocks have made their way into the fantasy realm and now even Balrogs aren't safe.
I feel this is an important issue to raise awareness about. In a world full of trivial politics at least tens of the darkest servants of the Dark Lord are standing on Lego blocks every day. It makes them so cranky, guys!
Hehe. Just a joke.

Just a fun ink sketch sketch I did during my lunch break at work.

( Darnit, forgot to log out of my wife's account)
(( Edited to make more sense. I'll get it right next time :) ))

Sort:  

I loved drawing but i did not understand anything u said :)

I think that might be why he used Lizelle's account, in case people didn't get what he was saying.
I am with you, nice picture but the text lost me.

Sorry guys! I've fleshed it out a bit more. Does it work better now?

Yep, makes much more sense now that you added the final touches.

He often writes these tongue in the cheek type messages.

The creature looks like he's screaming, hence saying that he has stepped on a lego block.

I normally just see his work and the step process explanations in creating those works so this text kind of had me scratching my head. But know that I know it should be easier to determine in the future that he likes the tongue in cheek humor as well.

I wondered if Lizelle was also drawing dragons now:) Our politicians tread on those lego blocks all the time but somehow it does not hurt them, they just continue on their merry way as if all is well in the land!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72