My vector Cart illustrations

in #illustration6 years ago

27-Subaru-Adam-Warfield-01.jpg

Some time ago I got hired to develop a series of illustrations for Sport Cars, and at first I was doubtful about carry out the task since everything I know about graphic design I've learned it on my own and with help of the internet. Since it has always caught my attention, I decided to venture and give the best of myself, having in mind the possibility of investigating what was needed at the time, learn what I needed to complete a task and move forward regardless of the obstacle.

At first I had to follow a specific artistic style, so my initial task was to learn the different rules that made up that style and apply them to develop illustrations that match the brand already defined by the company.

miata.png

Once this stage was completed and the desired level of quality was reached, I was allowed to explore more possibilities with my creativity, leaving a personal touch in each artwork.

So, at this point I have drawn over 50 cars, and even though I had to suffer a little while learning in the march I had the opportunity to work on multiple brands and car models and collaborate with other incredible artists.
To date I have completed illustrations which include the following brands and models:

• Subaru (FRS, WRX, STI, Legacy)
• Hyundai (KDM)
• BMW (e46)
• Honda
• Nissan (350z, 370z, z31, 240sx)
• Chevrolet (S10, SS)
• Mitsubishi (Starion09)
• Infiniti
• Mazda (Miata)
• Ford (Mustang)
• Pontiac (GTO)

My favorites so far:

Miata-01.jpg

Usually the black cars are the most difficult to represent, because the whole car is built as black shadows, when the base of the car matches this color makes it more difficult to differentiate the layers and complicates the coloring process .
I love this car because in this case, I get a good balance and recreate even the deterioration and scraping of the skin of the door. Also, this car reminds me too much of one of my best friends (Russian Mary from my nefarious story time) so it's a bonus haha

370z RGB-01.jpg

On the other hand, white cars are the easiest to make, and in this particular case the headlights took more than half the time to be able to properly capture all those details and colors.

240sx-Jesse-Formula-D-01.jpg

This car was demanding as to the amount of detail I had, usually the glasses of the cars are dark enough to omit the internal details but in this case the transparent glasses allowed me to address a broader approach to the car.

orange.jpg

This car was the first one I finished and felt really proud of (After a lot of not so pretty previous attempts), and even though I still have a freaking lot of stuff to learn and improve, things looks promising.

Sort:  

Congratulations @posthumous! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55499.23
ETH 2917.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30