Painting by Me [Planeta Rium] / Bottom of the Ocean. / Pen, ink, digital.

in #illustration6 years ago (edited)

So I finished my painting.

I started drawing with ink and pen but unfortunately I made a blot and lost patience, I decided to finish digitally :). So I scanned my work and continued. Here are the results.
I think they gonna fight ;)

gotowy podwodny świat-1.jpg

"Fight"

A few ocean curiosities!

  1. Oceanic and marine waters are 93% of all Earth's waters. Most of the fresh water is stored in glaciers and eternal snow. So remember that You should save and even worship water!
  2. The average global value of services provided by the seas and oceans is USD 21 billion, and the lands are only USD 12.3 billion.
  3. The average level of the Earth's surface is 2440 m and the average depth of the oceans is 3795 m. The shape of the ocean floor is quite similar to the Earth's surface, along with depressions, peaks and mountain ranges.
  4. We know only about 230,000 marine species. It is estimated that there are millions. Exactly unknown: between 2 and several dozen million. Which means that at best we only discovered 1%! A large part of the species will extinct before we know it! It's sad.
    I'm gonna post colour version when it will be finished:)

I have obtained the above information from

  • Oceans of the world; A.C. Duxbury, A. B. Duxbury, K. A. Sverdrup
  • Protection of the natural environment; B. Dobrzańska, G. Dobrzański, D. Kielczewski

So do U like it?

Planeta Rium
all rights reserved

I'm collecting for art studies
WorldPeace!

Sort:  

what a great talent

One reason that kittens sleep so much is because a growth hormone is released only during sleep.

Oh, really? Heavenly life: to sleep, to play, to hunt;) Or eat meat and stole sausage from the plate! ;)

An adult lion's roar can be heard up to five miles (eight kilometers) away.

Great artwork on the subject. It breaks my heart whats happening to our sea life especially the problems coral bleaching is causing :( Thanks for this

Yes, actually I've made infographic about largests organisms on the Planet. But I have not published it yet :) I think later I will. WorldPeace!

Wonderful work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96