Portrait in digital illustration - step by step - retrato en ilustración digital - paso a paso

in #illustration4 years ago

Portrait in digital illustration - step by step - retrato en ilustración digital - paso a paso


Hello everyone! In this post I will show you this process in a digital portrait made in Photoshop. In this case it is the portrait of a friend that I used as a model.

Hola a todos! En este post les mostraré este proceso en un retrato digital hecho en Photoshop. En este caso es el retrato de una amiga que la utilicé como modelo.

sas.jpg

Step 1 - Paso 1

Here what I did was a sketch in Photoshop of the anatomical shape that I wanted to portray, as you can see the strokes are more free and rustic.

Aquí lo que hice fue un boceto en Photoshop de la forma anatómica que quería retratar, como se puede ver los trazos son mas libres y rústicos.

paso 1.jpg


Step 2 - Paso 2

Here I changed the process a bit to what I had previously. In this case what I did after having the sketch was inking.

Aquí cambié un poco el proceso a como lo tenía anteriormente. En este caso lo que hice desúes de tener el boceto fue entintar.

paso 2.jpg


Step 3 - Paso 3

What I did here was put solid fillers, both the skin and the blouse.

Aquí lo que hice fue colocar rellenos sólidos, tanto la piel como la blusa.

paso 3.jpg


Step 4 - Paso 4

Practically what I did here was choose the background color, here I tried several colors looking for one that was not so vivid and would blend with the main drawing.

Prácticamente lo que hice aquí fue escoger el color de fondo, aquí probé varios colores buscando uno que no fuera tan vivo y se mezclara con el dibujo principal.

paso 4.jpg


Step 5 - Paso 5

Here I wanted to give it a little natural environment with the use of different plants.

Aquí quería darle un poco ambiente natural con el uso de diferentes plantas.

paso 5.jpg


Step 6 - Paso 6

I start to give details to the face like the blush on the cheeks.

Empiezo a darle detalles al rostro como el rubor en las mejillas.

paso 6.jpg


Step 7 - Paso 7

I apply soft shades to avoid saturating the drawing with a grainy brush.

Aplico sombras suaves para no saturar el dibujo con un pincel granulado.

paso 7.jpg


Step 8 - Paso 8

I apply details to the vegetation in the background and aside I start giving texture to the hair trying to simulate a night sky.

Aplico detalles a la vegetación del fondo y aparte comienzo dándole textura al cabello tratando de simular un cielo de noche.

paso 8.jpg


Step 9 - Paso 9

I draw a full moon with its natural shine inside the hair to finish the composition.

Dibujo una luna llena con su brillo natural dentro del cabello para ir terminando la composición.

paso 9.jpg


Step 10 - Paso 10

As a final result, I end up drawing a starry sky in my hair and giving details on my face.

Como resultado final termino dibujando un cielo estrellado en el cabello y dándole detalles en el rostro.

dianaRf.jpg


I hope you liked this process in which it took me between 3 to 4 hours of work. Thanks for viewing my post :)

Espero les haya gustado este proceso en el que me demoré entre 3 a 4 horas de trabajo. Gracias por ver mi post :)

Sort:  

Beautiful portrait and that is great to see the steps and reference.

Creating such works I thought you might be interesting to take part in Art contest, there is no topic just any art

There are many prizes and you can submit any Art, only please pay attention to rules and use first tag: #wherein-art

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@art-venture/inter-community-project-art-contest-by-wherein-and-world-of-xpilar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84