Greetings!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #illustration7 years ago (edited)

Hello!

For my first post here, I would like to share this piece that I did around 5 years ago. It is by far my most well-received work on the internet. ( A personal success for me, finally i accomplished something in life! )

I never thought that this piece would gain such success as it wasn't really the kind of work that I put much effort into it. It was more like a daily practice kind of work, an experimental study with photoshop brushes. Not really a serious artwork that usually took me days, weeks or even months of dedication. Like this one here:

..took me about six months. (30 minutes a day kind of work, left it for 2-3 days, put some more 2-3 hours on it and left it again just to revisit it weeks later. Not like 6 months straight wihout stop. A work I did in my free time which is very very rare to find between my full-time job.) A personal work without a deadline, so I can do that. :)

I guess.. (sometimes) it's not about how hard you work on something to make it a success. If you wanna do something, just do it. Stop procrastinating and just do it and you will get a better chance of success. Do nothing and you'll get nothing. If this got anything to do with luck and you haven't been lucky so far, just keep doing it until you hit it. Keep doing it, keep creating chances because 'luck' exists when there are chances involved. And work smart, there's always another way around to get a work done and it doesn't have to be the hard one.

Never give up. Keep doing what you love.

Sort:  

Congratulations @orenisme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome bro! On a scale from 1 to 10, you're an 11.

I think 10000... seriously... 😊

Yup..agree (^^;)

thanks for the resteem @sireh! 🙏

lol, thanks bro!

Superb art!!!!✨♥️🎨 Upvoted and following u

thank you @jacinta.sevilla, i followed you back! :)

Thanks ;D feeel free to look at my art :D
looking forward to yours :)

Hello @orenisme, welcome to steemit and #teammalaysia. :)
Looking forward to more of your art. The first one caught my eyes, red dress with a wolf.

hello @joannewong! thanks for the warm welcome! 😊and please, do stay tuned for more. 😃

that danny trejo painting and red riding hood wolf is superblicious!!..you will be great steemians and keep deliver us the art..thorbaikkkkk!!

i learned a new word today; ‘superblicious’. thank you @rambai ! 😂

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @orenisme to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

thank you! 🙏😊

Good job! The brush you used in the first one are pretty cool... :-)

thank you! 😊 yes, the dry brush effect.. it’s pretty hard to get it right with the traditional media though.

Unique style. very awsome!

thank you @uv10 ! :)

Welcome, I love your work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66