Take a Break

in #illustration7 years ago

Life is Hard. Everyone spends everyday of their lives working and striving towards something. Something bigger and better. They reach their something and then it's onward to the next 'thing'. Nothing slows down anymore. The calls are quick, the conversations are short and the beeps and pings are all you can hear of each other.

When things get too overwhelming. When the images go by too fast and the music begins to sound like war cries, I take a break. A few hours to slow myself down. To breathe and relax. To cocoon myself in space. In these hours I am alone. I am nobody. I am me. I put up barbed wires so nobody can come in. I curl up and search for my soul. Listen to my mind like a child telling me all the new things it's learnt. I try to make sense of the world and my place in it.

This is my break. From the world and from my life. It soothes me and makes me stronger.

What do you do when you take a break?

10-colour.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @niyatisjitis! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @niyatisjitis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59