Growing Pains

in #illustration7 years ago

Growth Pains are nature's way of telling us change is on it's way. I may have grown all I could physically, but mentally the growth never stops. I started my art journey very late in life. It took me a while (almost 21 years) to find my way through the wilderness of my muddled mind and uncover this path that I now walk on.

It's not always easy going. Sometimes I feel on top of the world, each new thing I learn sending a rush of endorphin through my system. Other times I wake up questioning my life. "Am I really doing the right thing??" I ask myself in these moments. This usually lasts until I pick up a pencil and put it to paper. That is when my heart reassures my mind that I am right. These growing pains will one day lead me to my destination. My final avatar.

I strive everyday to fight my demons, both internal and external, so that I can set my path the way I want to. It is hard labour, setting this path. It is unrelenting, thankless and cruel. But it is the only path that will lead me to my goal.

This piece is for all our dreams and aspirations. May we break all our barriers and never stop growing until we reach our destiny.

dreams.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Thanks for sharing your art and thoughts. I was recently thinking about growing pains as I'm constantly pursuing personal growth. The illustration says it well :) I'll be following your blog!

Thank you so much! I'm glad you could relate :)

Congratulations @niyatisjitis, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59